Hair everywhere but not a strand to wear!

So, I have an inventory full of hair, but just like with my shoes sometimes you still don’t have just the right one to go with something.  I’m always looking for new and different hair and shoes because I know they’ll go with something eventually and yet I still end up in these situations where I’ll have an outfit together, but no shoes, hair, etc. to finish it off.  I think I stopped at five stores last night trying on hair, but nothing screamed “buy me!”  I pretty much gave up after that and decided to see if I needed anything at Auxiliary since everything is 50% off until Sunday at midnight.  The hair originally sold in Illusory has survived the brand transition and since it was on sale I tried a few demos before falling in love with Yew.  I apparently loved it so much I ended up buying the fat pack!

This is completely off topic and has nothing to do with this post, but I thought I’d share… a puzzle game/hunt thing is starting soon!  Global Domination promises to be filled with riddles and puzzles which sounds different and a little more fun than a straightforward hunt.  You do need to buy a passport (read HUD) though and these things aren’t cheap.  You can buy them at these participating stores now for $300, but if you wait until the game starts on February 14th the price goes up to $400.

ANYWAY, on to the fashion portion of my post!

Auxiliary_ME_SecretStore_001

HairAuxiliary  Yew – fatpack  Packs are $150, fatpack is $600, but only through Sunday!

Eyes & Skin(sold separately)  The Sugar Garden  Angel – Xiaxue tone/  Ocean Eyes – honey

Eyebrows & Freckles – Al Vulo!  Eleonor – natural porcelain  The red brows + freckles are one of the many tattoo layers included with this skin.

Lashes – Maitreya  Mesh Eyelashes  Was a group gift a long time ago, not sure if these are still out.

Ears – Lovely Alien (only on Marketplace)  Simple Elf Ears  Includes 4 types of unrigged mesh ears in two tones each, pale and gray.

Teeth – Shine  Vampire Teeth/Demon

NecklaceME Jewelry  Gaia Necklace – gold  Also available in silver.

Poses –  Focus Poses  Model Set 125 (set used for both photos) *NEW*  Set includes 9 poses.

Auxiliary_ME_SecretStore_002

Gum – Pink Fuel  Yum! Bubblegum  Color change and includes static version for photos.

DressThe Secret Store @ FaMESHed  Bowlicious Dress – peppermint  Lots of other color combinations also available.

Nails – Mandala  Female Nail Palette 1 (medium) 70 colors/styles and 5 nail shapes

Tights/PantyhoseIzzie’s  Gradient Tights  Available in a pack only, no singles.

Shoes – Maubray  Marijen Wedge – coffee  Includes with/without sock versions, socks are texture change.

Shape – made by Fei Bourdeille (not for sale)  Leave him a notecard for shape inquiries.

Leave a Reply

