Weekend Shopaholic

Weekends are something everyone looks forward to for different reasons, and for me in SL it means, “OMG THERE’S A SALE!!!!”  So, thanks to groups like Fifty Linden Fridays, Super Bargain Saturday, Lazy Sunday, and La Venta Eventa I am a weekend shopaholic.  I do need a little retail therapy during the week sometimes though and for that there are some wonderful events full of exclusives and deals, collectives even so you have 10 -30 designers all in one place like Depraved DealersFashionably Late, Grunge Soul Project, Collabor88, and The Dressing Room.  These groups and events I’ve mentioned aren’t even half of what’s going on in SL I’m sure, but if you’re looking for a bargain or something before half the grid has it these are great places to start.

Soooo, since I did so much shopping you can look forward to quite a few posts in the immediate future starting with this one.  YAY!

First up I wanted to show you this amazing skin from Illusory @ Collabor88 for, you guessed it $88 per tone.  I’m not a big fan of most middle tones since all of them seem to make me orange or red, but I am loving this chia tone.  The makeup on this skin, especially the eye shadow, is pretty light and natural looking so go ahead and add your own like I did.

The dress is also at Collabor88 from Grixdale and comes in the Goodbye Pack which includes 4 dresses and a fatpack of makeup, a steal at $88.

The cigarette+holder is from NikotiN @ Grunge Soul Project (I have no idea when their collection changes so if you want it go soon), they also offer a pipe and a rolled cigarette all with HUDs for smoke options.

First off, excuse this picture. I think Firestorm resets my sculpty rezzing numbers whenever I’m not looking.

Anyway, these Celtic Swirl Hair Picks are from HoD and are the first of hopefully many designs  to come.  You can make them as large or as small as you want and stick them anywhere!

Have you figured out yet that Elikatira  is my absolute favorite place for hair lately?  The release of Show over the weekend is just one more reason why.

EVERYTHING ELSE:

MakeupDamned  Tribal

NecklaceMandala   Pearl Rain Necklace – white

Piercing – HoD  Celtic Swirl Dimples

Tattoo – Junebug (inside American Bazaar and on Marketplace)  Music is the Key

Ears – Gauged  Elf Ear (ver 2) for Depraved Urban Wreckage Hunt

Eyes – KMADD/MADesigns  Platinum Hunt prize

Leave a Reply

